Sweet Almond and Lavender Body butter

Hey People!! Sorry I have not been writing for sometime now…it doesnt mean I havent been crafty…I have a lot to share with you today. Be ready to spend some time here now 🙂

Now that its summer and I needed a body lotion thats not so oily. I wanted to make something with more water moisture in it. Super Inspired by jan from Nerdyfarmwife with her home made soaps and body butter, I tried few (my own version) as I didnt have few of her items (will write about them in the following blogs).  I wanted to use it for few days to see how I feel with my version before I share the recipe with you all. The fact that one of creams I made is almost over and I feel awesome, I am ready to share the recipe.

Heres is Jan’s version but I did the following:

dried lavender
4.5 ounces of distilled water (infused with dried lavender)
2 1/2 ounces sweet almond oil
1 tbsp jojoba oil
1 1/2 ounces mango butter
1/2 ounce beeswax pastilles
Vit E 1 tbsp (a natural preservative)
lavender essential oil

I infused dried lavender with hot water and let it sit for sometime while I prepare the oil. I melted all the oils together along with beewax pastilles. Once everything is melted I added water to it and beat it for 10 mins. Since I didnt add stearic acid, I didnt get the thick version of this cream but I got a semi solid state..hmm..i would say like yoplait yogurt type. I used it for a week now and it feel gooooooooodddd!!

IMG_0344 IMG_0345

 

Handmade ku OOOO!

One thought on “Sweet Almond and Lavender Body butter

  1. Pingback: Rose Body lotion | kalai Ulagam

Leave a Reply

