No zip or button Pillow cover

Its spring and I wanted to add more color to the family room. I have been drooling at few of fabrics in IKEA but I dont know how to add zip to fabric and I never took time to learn. Few days ago, I found a super cool way to make a pillow without zip or bottons here.

I got super happy and ran to IKEA to get my fabrics (1/2 yard for each pillow) 🙂 🙂 It took only 15 mins for each pillow as I mostly eyeball my measurements and dont iron but use my finger nails to fold.

Cover the pillow with the measured fabric. I eyeball but you can measure the pillow case and leave 3 to 4 inch for the seem. Pin the ends and mark for the seem like below.

IMG_0272

I sew the edges before this procedure.

IMG_0270

Now you have pinned the fabric with pillow inside.

IMG_0269

IMG_0268

Remove the pillow carefully

IMG_0276

You have the pillow cover ready for sewing.

IMG_0271

Sew the ends and turn it upside down

IMG_0273

IMG_0274

Inser the pillow and Voila!!

IMG_0275 IMG_0278

The pillow in the center cost me $30 in pier 1 but the pillow I made cost me $7 ($4 for cushion and $3 for fabric)!

Handmade ku OOOO!

Leave a Reply

