Lets make a LUSH facepack

Hello! Hello! Hope everyone is having an awesome weekend! I am upto some home made stuff as usual 🙂 Today I made LUSH cosmetic warrior face pack at home. I love LUSH store but they are way too expensive for me. I wanted to try their fresh face packs at home and figured the following are the ingredients for making it:

Kaolin , Fresh Green Grapes (Vitis vinifera) , Fresh Free Range Eggs , Honey (Mel) , Cornstarch (Zea mays) , Glycerine , Fresh Garlic (Allium sativum) , Tea Tree Oil (Melaleuca alternifolia) , *Limonene , Perfume

You can see most of it are available in our kitchen. If you dont kaolin, possible replacement I can think of are Fullers earth (Multhani mitti) or green gram flour. I had them all since I make most of my cosmetics at home.

I found the ingredients from the website but I had to figure out the quantities of each. I started with some trials and this is what I use at the end

Kaolin – 6 to 7 tablespoon

Grapes – 6

1 egg white (if you can somehow make 1/2 of this, thats good enough)

Honey – 1 teaspoon

Cornstarch – 6 to 7 tablespoon

Glycerin – 1 teaspoon

Garlic – 1 clove (I ground it with grapes)

Tea tree oil – 3 drops

Perfume – I used rose water

I suggest you play with it to figure out how thick you want the mix to be.

DSC_4463

DSC_4465

I applied it right away and felt like my face was in the freezer…. I kept it for 15 mins and washed it. It was very very refreshing!! I will use it a few more times during the week. Give it a try..I bet you wont spend $7 for 2 ounce.

Home made ku OOOOO!

3 thoughts on “Lets make a LUSH facepack

  1. hey..does this fry your skin???my skin is very dry in the USA and very oily in india..so multhani metti and pass payaru used to work just fine in india,but it makes my skin very dry here in USA..how about this face pack?do u see any difference?

Leave a Reply

