Body butter with coco butter

I did not expect my body butter that i made couple of weeks ago to get finished so soon but it did. So I started making another batch and thought I will explore with coco butter this time. Instead of shea butter, I made coco butter as base and added few more essential oils this time.

The picture says it all!!

IMG_0243 IMG_0241IMG_0244

coco butter – 1 cup

coconut oil – 1/2 cup

olive oil – 1/2 cup grapeseed oil (preservative) – 1/8 cup

Vit E oil – 1/8 cup

I melted coconut oil, shea butter, olive oil and mixed grapeseed oil and vit E oil to it. Put it in freezer for 45 mins and whipped the butter and there I have my coco butter body butter!! No more dry skin 🙂

Homemade ku OOOO!

Leave a Reply

