Jasmine/Gardenia Body butter and Face scrub

Last week was a joint family experience for me since we were living with couple of friends with their family. I really like it when the girls have some time off and get together for chit chat and fun. we had 3 evenings with just girls and what did we do? Spa, parlor, Fine dining, a little gossip and fun! 🙂 The guys are out for a 36 hours of party in vegas and we are again all by ourselves…

My friends used my body butter that I made few days ago and they loved it. Yesterday night we decided to make face scrub and body butter for them. I followed my previous recipe for both which I had posted sometime ago but with a little bit of modification with essential oils and fragrance..

https://kalaiulagam.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/home-made-body-butter/

https://kalaiulagam.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/home-made-face-scrub-for-winter/

Face scrub recipe:

1.5 cups raw sugar
1/4 cups olive oil
1/2 lemons
1 tbsp honey
6 vit E capsule oil
Jasmine fragrance oil

photo 1

Body butter recipe:

1 cup – Shea butter

1/2 cup – oilive oil

1/2 cup – coconut oil

For one friend, we mixed gardenia and jasmine and for the other we mixed lavender and jasmine…I pretty much followed same procedure as my post but left the mix in freezer for a little longer…this helped to make the end product like a light whipped butter…we were very tempted to eat it actually 😀

photo 2 photo 1(1)

Yummy Yummy body butter!

Leave a Reply

