Chennai home update

Its almost there! 80% of the infrastructure work is done which means I have to start the interior design work which excites me more…the kitchen cabinets and bedroom wardrobes are just he way I wanted…glossy…modern! Final touch with handles need to be put but otherwise looks perfect!

Dining room crockery shelf…i can imagine all the china stuff in here…who wants dinner ? ! 🙂

photo 5(1)

and of course my white kitchen..i was over all happy with dining and kitchen area except the wall color…i am no professional interior designer…i asked the builder to paint default color which cream and i couldn’t think that this below view is having white orange and cream which doesn’t gel well to me…so I have asked them to paint the entire dining area white so that everything is matching. I am still thinking what I need to do for the dining area wall..idea is to have all our old family pictures displayed but i want it to be feature wall…so the thinking process is non-stop.. I also have asked them to reduce the height of the breakfast bar as the distance between the hood and breakfast bar is too small…it makes the kitchen closed which is not the idea for this kitchen…it will be cut by 4inch…hoping that will give the open feel.

photo 5

Dining room Loft:

photo 4(1)

Guest bedroom wardrobe

 

 

photo 2(2)

and the pooja room…though the house itself is contemporary…the pooja had to be the way it should be…so we did the typical bell kind of doors…i like it actually…mixing old and new is my favorite!

photo 2(1)

Master bed room wardrobe:

photo 2

It wont take more than a couple of weeks for the electrical and final paint job to be done!

After meeting my husband for the 1st time i told myself  “enjoy this moment…you will never ever have another butterfly moment in your tummy ever” .Well… who would have thought building houses and bringing life to it with interior design is the love of my life which I will fall in love with over and over with butterflies every single time I design a room …hahahaha 🙂

 

Handmade ku OOOOO!

 

One thought on “Chennai home update

Leave a Reply

