Accidentally made a body wash

I was trying to make shampoo this weekend…I figured the below recipe doing some research:

Dr.Bronners castile soap – 1 cup

Olive oil – 1 tbsp

Aloe vera gel – 3 tbsp

Distilled Water – 1 cup

Applie cider vinegar – 1 tbsp

Rain – Frangrance oil – 8 drops

Mixed it , stored it in a pump container and tried it on my hair..I felt it left some oiliness in the hair more than required…my husband felt the same. Then I thought it had all the ingredients that can be used on skin …why not try it as a body wash…also I would like a little oil on my skin with this dry weather. I tried and it did turn out great!

photo(9) photo(8)

Its sitting in the washroom as face wash now 🙂 Next time I will avoid apple cider vinegar to get rid of its smell.  I will come up with a shampoo recipe soon.

Handmade ku OOOOOO!

Leave a Reply

