Master bedroom

Those who know me know turquoise had to be there somewhere…ya? This time I went on big to paint my master bedroom walls turquoise..boy was I RIGHT. Check it out

IMG-20130208-WA0001

IMG-20130208-WA0003(1)

One cool thing I am going to do for the walls is to stencil them…you have got to check out cuttingedge stencils…half my salary is going there actually :p

I couldnt do the stencil while I was there but I decided to do the curtains myself with the stencils while I was there. I looked all over to get a nice plain white curtain but couldnt get anywhere. I finally got a big white bedspread and cut in to two pieced to make curtains..and then stenciling them with the stencil I will use for the walls so they all match nicely. My mom,mother in law  and I made pillow cover and then curtains…I have fallen in love with paisley offlate 🙂

IMG_0106 IMG_0107 IMG_0108

IMG_0109

IMG_0110

IMG_0111

IMG_0112

IMG_0113

IMG_0114

IMG_0115

IMG_0116

IMG_0117

IMG_0118

IMG_0119

IMG_0120

And the pillow cover is ready 🙂

IMG_0123

and the curtains !

IMG_0125 IMG_0126

FUN FUN FUN!!!!!

We are going to reuse the existing bed ..it needs a bit of TLC turning it into white color. Already took a floor lamp that I had here which I was not using…We are not planning to use white light anywhere except the study room. Soft white light …kind of yellow gives that cozy feel to the room I feel. We have to wait for the final look for this room for a couple of more months!!

Now my wrist is really hurting so the rest will come when i feel better after some rest…epdi englishu 🙂

Handmade ku OOOOO!

Leave a Reply

